Content type when deleting also delete's the view (Maybe a bug, probably!!)

So I was playing with content type and views,
And I deleted the content type but I forgot I added filter criteria in a view, with that new content type.
So it also deleted the whole view because it had relationship with that content type.

Isn’t that little bit much?

I noticed it right away because it was my front-page view..

Drupal version: 


Source: https://www.drupal.org/taxonomy/term/2/feed